Fairies' Bridge

listed (CMN) - 16th C

Back list
Grimaud
Then there’s the aqueduct that was built in the 15th century to supply Grimaud with water from the ‘Pan Caou’ spring. Relics of a bridge which was used in the 16th and 17th century to install a pipe over the River Garde to supply the village with drinking water. This unique system and the natural wealth of the area contributed to the valley being listed as a “remarkable site” in 1927.
Dispositions spéciales COVID 19

The visit is possible. Social distancing to be respected by visitors.

Prestations
  • Free access.

  • French
Address
Pont des Fées
vallon du Pont des Fées
83310 Grimaud
04 94 55 43 83
04 94 55 72 20
www.grimaud-provence.com
Opening

All year round, daily.